de · en · ru  
 
   
   
   
 


Company History
The Company was established in 1949 by Jürgen Leonhardt. The founding years of the company, in the bombed out Frankfurt, after the Second World War, were mainly spent with planning and architectural issues. During the 70ties the company moved increasingly toward "Constructional Surveyor Expertise", with increased emphasis on specialising in building materials, superstructure building construction, construction operation, structural-physical issues and technical contract interpretation. In July 1984 Burkhard Thomann joint the expert surveyor company of Jürgen Leonhardt as partner. Mister Leonhardt died at the beginning of the year 2000. The company employs currently between 10 and 15 staff members, based on the order situation and is carried on and developed in the spirit of the founder with high and innovative standards.

Today the company's first line of business is expert surveys. Over 5000 expert surveys were prepared in the time from 1984 until today. Among our clients we have municipal- , district- and appellate courts, and public and private customers. Additionally the offices of Leonhardt-Thomann prepare the strategic planning of higher buildings (new buildings, restoration and maintenance), as well as the task of construction management and settlement. We generate quality assurance according to the BQÜ standards, implement collateral construction quality management according to the GTÜ standards and inspect buildings before the warranty period for common and safety-related defects expires. (For example - fire prevention) Focal point of the expert surveys is constructional documentation.

Inventory appraisal and preservation of evidence is done according to a specialized documentation process. During the fall of 2003 we extended the occupation focal point of construction documentation, Inventory appraisal and preservation of evidence nationwide and in the spring of 2004 we extended our reach even further with Cooperation Partners in various European Nations.

We support civil engineering and humanitarian Projects of the UNESCO, as well as of the EurAsia Heart Foundation - This organisation supports children with cardiac defects, in countries with insufficient health care through medical and administrative support.

 



 
 
Team · History · Service profile · Glossary · Damage example · Organisations · Links · Contact · Impressum

de · en · ru  
 
   
   
   
 


Unternehmensgeschichte:
Das Unternehmen wurde 1949 von Herrn Jürgen Leonhardt gegründet. Im zerbombten Frankfurt der Nachkriegszeit war das Unternehmen vor allem in seinen Anfangsjahren mit planerischen und architektonischen Aufgaben beschäftigt. Während der 70er-Jahre begann sich die Firma immer mehr in Richtung „Bausachverständigentätigkeit“ zu entwickeln, wobei der Schwerpunkt der Geschäftstätigkeit auf die Fachrichtungen Baustoffe, Bauausführung Hochbau, Baubetrieb, bauphysikalische Fragen und die technische Vertragsauslegung gerichtet wurde. Im Juli 1984 trat Herr Burkhard Thomann als Partner in das Sachverständigenbüro Jürgen Leonhardt ein. Herr Leonhardt ist Anfang des Jahres 2000 verstorben. Das Unternehmen beschäftigt auftragsabhängig ca. 10 bis 15 Mitarbeiter und wird im Sinne des Firmengründers auf hohem innovativen Niveau fortgeführt und weiter entwickelt.

Heute beschäftigt sich die Firma in erster Linie mit der Erstellung von Sachverständigengutachten (zu ca. 80 %). Von 1984 bis heute wurden über 5000 Gutachten erstellt. Auftraggeber sind u. a. Amts-, Land- und Oberlandesgerichte, öffentliche und private Auftraggeber. Zusätzlich übernimmt Leonhardt - Thomann die Planung von Hochbauten (Neubau, Instandsetzung und Instandhaltung), wie auch Aufgaben der Bauleitung und der Abrechnung. Wir erbringen Qualitätssicherungen und baubegleitende Qualitätsüberwachung, sowie Gebäudeüberprüfungen vor dem Ablauf der Gewährleistungsfrist im Hinblick auf allgemeine Mängel und sicherheitstechnische Mängel (z.B. Brandschutz)

Schwerpunkte der Gutachtentätigkeit sind Baudokumentationen, Bestandsfeststellungen und Beweissicherungen nach einem speziell entwickelten Dokumentationsverfahren.
Ab Herbst 2003 sind wir mit dem Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt von Baudokumentationen, Bestandsaufnahmen und Beweissicherungen bundesweit und ab dem Frühjahr 2004 mit Kooperationspartnern in verschiedenen europäischen Staaten tätig.

Wir unterstützen bautechnische und humanitäre Projekte der UNESCO sowie der Stiftung EurAsia Heart Foundation - einer Organisation, die herzkranke Kinder in Ländern mit unzureichender Gesundheitsversorgung medizinisch und organisatorisch unterstützt.



 
 
Team · Unternehmensgeschichte · Leistungsprofil · Glossar · Schadensbeispiele · Mitgliedsverbände · Links · Kontakt · Impressum